52 Reviews Found
Average Rating: 4.7 / 5 *
Refine Your Search
By Customer Visit
      By State
          By Make
              Additional Options
              Include reviews where comments are not available
              * Based on a rolling 12-month period
              of reviews.

              Customer Reviews

              At Mauer Buick GMC, we strive for every sales and service customer to receive a VIP experience. Customer satisfaction is our number one goal. Read these Buick, GMC reviews to see what our customers are saying about us.
              Sort by:

              Posted 24 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Ok

              Ok

              Prior Lake, MN

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 27 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I had a recall order on my acadia! made an...

              I had a recall order on my Acadia! Made an appointment which went very well! When I came in the guys explained what the recall work was going to be! It was done in the time they said and explained what they did! I was very satisfied with their expertise and professionalism!! Thank you!

              Rosemount, MN

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 32 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              After giving you a glowing review for my...

              After giving you a glowing review for my previous visit, I drove my 2012 Acadia for a week only to learn that the problem had not been fixed after all. My original problem was that the A/C was not cooling -- I was told I needed a new coil for $1,400. That was replaced (and I paid for it), but then, as I was driving the Acadia and noticed that three of the five front dash vents were blowing ice cold air, but the other two front dash vents were blowing heat. When i brought it back in, I was told the switcher doors were not working and needed to be replaced for $550. That was very disappointing bc that was NOT the problem I was having previously. I would definitely have noticed if the HEAT was blowing full blast when the temp was set to 60. Also, I don't understand why that would not have shown up during a test of the A/C after the initial repair?? Reluctantly, I agreed to have the work done bc what could I do? I could not prove that you guys created the second mistake. Fortunately, Scott Forry was able to reduce my bill by about $100 which was nice. However, I wish I had agreed to pay for the part but not the labor. Live and learn. Got another car wash, which is always appreciated, but I was disappointed in having to return to the dealership for you to fix a problem that you should have picked up on when working on the initial problem.

              Eagan, MN

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 39 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I had a lot of work that needed to be done...

              I had a lot of work that needed to be done on my 2012 Acadia: Repair of A/C line/coil, 50K mile check, oil change, replace front headlight bulb and new rear tail light assembly. Here's how you did: > Scott Forry was awesome. > He hooked me up with a loaner car that I greatly appreciated as I was going to be without a car for most of the day. That was very helpful. > He had estimated my services, and each item came in under what he estimated. He also found a coupon I was able to use which was also nice of him.That's always a nice surprise, as I feared my bill would be over $2,000. It came in just a tad under $2,000. > My Acadia was washed inside and out when I picked it up. That's ALWAYS fabulous. Overall, a complete home run. Made me feel much better about spending $2K on my car. Thanks Scott, Andrew and all the service guys.

              Eagan, MN

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 47 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Arrow sales rep, morgan, was great to work...

              Arrow sales rep, Morgan, was great to work with! She took the time to help us with a test drive and answered our many questions with the information we were looking for. Her 'no pressure' approach and follow-up is what made us choose Larry Reid's. Thank you, Morgan. She is a great asset to your sales team.

              Stillwater, MN

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 53 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I was very pleased with the excellent...

              I was very pleased with the excellent service provided to me by Andrew when I was in for an oil change and tire rotation. He was right on with the time he quoted me about how long it would take which I was really happy about. He also went out of his way by applying a coupon/deal to my total without me asking which I thought was totally above and beyond of him. The only less than great part of my experience was with the gal at the cashiers desk who was not friendly, didn't say more than telling me what my total was, and overall just seemed very disinterested and like she did not want to be there. I would expect better from someone in that role who communicates with people regularly.

              Eagan, MN

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 58 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Mark was great to deal with; he tended to...

              Mark was great to deal with; he tended to our needs and had great follow-up.

              Woodbury, MN

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 73 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Wonderful experience that was quick and...

              Wonderful experience that was quick and efficient.

              Inver Grove Heights, MN

              Business Response
              Mark Thank you I will let our team know they are doing their jobs well thank you for the review!!
              Mar 13, 2017 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 77 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              We brought a vehicle in to get checked out...

              We brought a vehicle in to get checked out for a power steering problem something that is common on GMC Acadia's we had only gone over 80 miles over the warranty and didn't want to cover I was offer to a free diagnose got a call back few hours saying it needed tons of stuff because apparently there was leak and there wasn't enough power steering fluid on the reservoir. We took it back to our shop there was no leak, level of the fluid was were it needed to be after they told me they had not topped it off! We feel that we were lied to just to get sales we know every needs to get business but the right way and customer service always comes first! Took it in to Chevrolet got the issue fixed And never mentioned a thing of leaks and got the issue fixed! I personally lost trust with your dealership and will not be back!

              Business Response
              I received your review I looked in the computer to see what the tech wrote and it said that the rack and pinion is bad and leaking and noisy as you described when you brought it in. Can you please send me the repair from the Chevrolet dealer if I have a tech that is trying to sell work not needed I'll fire him This is not the way I or we do business. I have sent you a email requesting a copy of the repair or bill from the Chevrolet service department, I will not stand for or tolerate any technician that would claim an issue that is not there.You reported noisy power steering the tech said there was a leak and needs a rack and pinion Please help me get to the bottom of this. my email is sreid@arrowbuickgmc.com I just talked with the Service advisor you worked with he was told you replaced the power steering pump with a new one and a used Rack and pinion and it was leaking from both ends and a nut, the guy that you had replace both items said he purposely left the fluid low? Your vehicle is also way out of warranty and we didn't charge you for anything.
              Mar 07, 2017 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 84 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              I was involved in a mva where my 2014...

              I was involved in a mva where my 2014 acadia was totaled, thanks to the safety equipment there were no extreme injuries, the air bags deployed properly and saved my wife and I from many more injuries. the sales people were very helpful in finding a new acadia to replace the old one with the equipment and also the color. I loved the old 14 but the new one will be a ************************************************************.

              Oakdale, MN

              Business Response
              Tom thank god you both are ok Acadia's are super safe my wife also drives one and I feel shes secure, Thank you for the review and nice comments.
              Mar 01, 2017 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (1) No (0)

              Posted 84 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              The consultant was great....My only...

              The consultant was great....my only reservation in giving a 10 would be the price for the services. It was a bit high. The work completed was good though.

              Eagan, MN

              Business Response
              Chad thank you for your review I'm sorry the rates are higher than you would like we do everything in our power to try to control them.
              Mar 01, 2017 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 90 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Service and communication was very good....

              Service and communication was very good. Labor rates are extremely high.

              Woodbury, MN

              Business Response
              Jeff Thank you for your review, service rates are never pleasing to anyone including myself. Our economy, employee costs, utilities, taxes and insurance rates are what dictates pricing I truly wish rates were less we do everything we can to control them so we pass on as little as possible to you we do want you back.
              Feb 22, 2017 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 97 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Very nice service advisor. Fast service.

              Very nice service advisor. Fast service.

              Saint Paul, MN

              Business Response
              Julie Andrew says thank you for the great review and enjoyed working with you also.
              Feb 16, 2017 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 98 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Everyone was very friendly and helpful as...

              Everyone was very friendly and helpful as my car was being serviced.

              Woodbury, MN

              Business Response
              Bradley Thank you for the great review its nice people like you that makes coming to work a pleasure.
              Feb 14, 2017 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 99 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Great service!

              Great service!

              South Saint Paul, MN

              Business Response
              Joanne thank you for the great survey and comment I'll let Andrew know your really happy!
              Feb 14, 2017 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 123 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Awesome experience as usual. Chad did s...

              Awesome experience as usual. Chad did s great job checking me in and documenting everything that needed to be done

              Saint Paul Park, MN

              Business Response
              Gerald FANTASTIC I'm happy your pleased Chad always takes his guests personal, we all appreciate your trust and business.
              Jan 21, 2017 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 131 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Had an oil change, tire rotation and auto...

              Had an oil change, tire rotation and auto butler done. It is great that they have shuttle service so I can drop my vehicle off for the day and get a ride to work and get picked up at the end of my workday and brought back to the dealer.

              Cannon Falls, MN

              Business Response
              Mark thanks for your review and business glad we could help Thank You!
              Jan 14, 2017 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 133 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Helpful...

              Helpful...

              Woodbury, MN

              Business Response
              Sharon thank you for the great review I will make sure we stay helpful to you and all guests.
              Jan 14, 2017 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 163 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Oil change well done.

              Oil change well done.

              Colfax, WI

              Business Response
              Patricia thank you for your review and your business your number 1 to us also!
              Dec 12, 2016 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 181 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              We did not have service on this date.

              We did not have service on this date.

              South Saint Paul, MN

              Business Response
              Todd I will look into this thank you for your response.
              Nov 23, 2016 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              We have detected that you are using an outdated version of Microsoft Internet Explorer (version 10 or lower) that is no longer supported.To access this website, please upgrade to the new Microsoft Edge browser or Internet Explorer version 11, or alternatively you can use the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox or Safari browsers.

              X